Clinical Senate Council

The council is a small multi-professional steering group, including patient representatives, who coordinate the senate’s activity and provide a strategic overview.

Appointed members
  • Neill Hepburn - Clinical Senate Co-Chair
  • Ashley Dennison - Clinical Senate Co-Chair
  • Aamer Ahmed- Consultant in Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia and Critical Care at University Hospitals Leicester & Honorary Associate Professor at University of Leicester
  • Ben Pearson - Consultant geriatrician and Divisional Medical Director for Integrated Care at Derby Teaching Hospitals. Secondary care governing body member, Mansfield & Ashfield and Newark & Sherwood Clinical Commissioning Groups
  • Bernadette Armstrong - Extended Scope Physiotherapist, Musculoskeletal Specialist, Northamptonshire Foundation Trust
  • Brian Rowlands - Emeritus Professor of Surgery, University of Nottingham
  • Chris Bass - Community Pharmacist, Local Pharmaceutical Committee for Lincolnshire and an independent pharmacist
  • Claire Greaves- Chief Scientist Head of MPCE (Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering) at Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Deborah Manger- Deputy Medical Director amd Specialist in Special Care Dentistry at Northampton NHS FT Trust
  • Fred Higton - patient representative
  • Hugh Porter - GP/Chair, NHS Nottingham City Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Julie Attfield - Executive Director of Nursing, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Keith Spurr - patient representative
  • Liz Marder - Consultant Paediatrician and Pathway Lead Clinician for Children and Young People, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Mark Batt - Consultant in Sport and Exercise Medicine, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Miles Langdon- Chief Medical Officer at Lakeside Healthcare
  • Rachel Sokal- Consultant in Public Health at Nottingham City Council
  • Sheila Marriott - Director, Royal College of Nursing East Midlands
  • Steve Lloyd - GP and Chair of NHS Hardwick Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Tasios Gazis - Consultant in Endocrinology and Diabetes, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Nominated members
  • Adrian Brooke - Deputy Postgraduate Dean and Secondary Care Dean, Health Education East Midlands, Honorary Consultant Paediatrician, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust
  • Meng Khaw - Public Health England's Centre Director for the East Midlands
  • Vacant - Director of social care
The Clinical Senate Council is supported by the East Midlands Clinical Senate support team:
  • Head of Clinical Senate: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.